Here we want to give you the info you need on how to manage your Premium Membership.
In your profile you can see wether or not you are a Premium member. If you click on the Basic Badge, you will get to the subscription info screen. There you will be able to buy Premium or see details of the plan you are already in.
Selecting "Upgrade to Premium" will lead you to the Premium page and clicking "More Premium features" will lead you to the detail page where you will find all the features which are included in the membership.
Ways to get Premium:
- Click on the badge in your profile, then select the plan you want to purchase
- In the profile settings, click on "Upgrade to Premium"
Pricing in other countries may vary and actual charges may be converted to local currency. Should you choose to subscribe to a Journi Premium Membership, the purchase will be charged to your iTunes/Google Play account. Your subscription will be renewed automatically at the end of each term unless cancelled 24 hours prior to the end of the subscription period. You can manage, upgrade, downgrade and cancel it in Account Settings on iTunes/Google Play.
What happens to my Journis after my membership ends?
It's really simple: all your Journis, pictures, notes, stickers are save and sound on Journi and will stay the same.
The only difference is that you cannot use the Premium features on new Journis anymore, but your old Journis will stay exactly as they are. We keep your full-sized photos for at least 30 days, after that we are allowed to reduce your full-size photos to 2MP in order to reduce storage costs.